CHALLENGE – Harry Potter [1/7]

 CHALLENGE HARRY POTTER

Un an pour tout relire : 1/7

photo

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE

Comme tout le monde connait l’histoire par coeur, je ne vais pas faire un article standard en racontant mon avis mais bien un petit best-of où je vous montre quels sont mes moments / personnages / lieux /répliques… préférés ! J’essayerai de faire cela pour les 7 tomes dans le cadre du challenge que je propose (à voir ici, vous avez jusqu’au 15 août 2015 pour relire l’intégrale). Dans le présent article, je vous ai réécrit les BEST-citations et extraits car cela en vaut vraiment la peine, surtout en anglais 🙂 Cet article est donc une dédicace et un clin d’oeil pour tous les fans d’HP et du monde de JK Rowling. ENJOY !

PS : Les citations sont en anglais vu que j’ai lu le livre en VO (pour la première fois). Mais je suis sur que même si l’anglais et vous, ça fait deux, vous comprendrez quand même de quoi je vous parle 😉


 BEST PERSONNAGE

NEVILLE et …

Pourquoi/comment il a reçu Trevor ! 

neville_trevor

« Well, my gran brought me up and she’s a witch/’ said Neville, « but the family thought I was all- Muggle for ages. My Great Uncle Algie kept trying to catch me off my guard and force some magic out of me ~ he pushed me off the end of Blackpool pier once, I nearly drowned ~ but nothing happened until I was eight. Great Uncle Algie came round for dinner, and he was hanging me out of an upstairs window by the ankles when my Great Auntie Enid offered him a meringue and he accidentally let go. But I bounced ~ all the way down the garden and into the road. They were all really pleased, Gran was crying, she was so happy. And you should have seen their faces when I got in here ~ they thought I might not be magic enough to come, you see. Great Uncle Algie was so pleased he bought me my toad. » (p.93)


LIEU 

LE CHEMIN DE TRAVERSE (Diagon Alley)

 tumblr_m3qew5GH6H1qdibyzo1_500

tumblr_lwtneshxqI1r3e10co1_500


HARRY, RON & HERMIONE

LES MOMENTS-CLES

1/ Rencontre : une fille débarque !  

« I’m Ron Weasley, » Ron muttered.

« Harry Potter, » said Harry. 

« Are you really? » said Hermione. « I know all about you, of course ~ I got a few extra books, for background reading, and you’re in Modern Magical History and The Rise and Fall of the Dark Arts and Great Wizarding Events of the Twentieth Century.

« Am I? » said Harry, feeling dazed.

« Goodness, didn’t you know, I’d have found out everything I could if it was me, » said Hermione. « Do either of you know what house you’ll be in? I’ve been asking around, and I hope I’m in Gryffindor, it sounds by far the best; I hear Dumbledore himself was in it, but I suppose Ravenclaw wouldn’t be too bad…. Anyway, we’d better go and look for Neville’s toad. You two had better change, you know, I expect we’ll be there soon. » (p.79)

tumblr_mmp2aqyxqf1s8k85mo1_500

2/ Une grande amitié commence

 « But from that moment on, Hermione Granger became their friend. There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one of them. » (p. 132)

tumblr_mxm0ybMVZS1qdibyzo1_500

3/ Le moment émotion

 « Hermione’s lip trembled, and she suddenly dashed at Harry and threw her arms around him.

 ‘Hermione! ‘

 ‘Harry ~ you’re a great wizard, you know. »

« I’m not as good as you, » said Harry, very embarrassed, as she let go of him. »

« Me! » said Hermione. « Books! And cleverness! There are more important things — friendship and bravery and ~ oh Harry ~ be careful! » (p. 208)

tumblr_mw889wgp7b1ssjzyjo1_500


 LA REPLIQUE QUI

DONNE LA CHAIR DE POULE

« I remember every wand I’ve ever sold, Mr. Potter. Every single wand. It so happens that the phoenix whose tail feather is in your wand, gave another feather ~ just one other. It is very curious indeed that you should be destined for this wand when its brother why, its brother gave you that scar. » (p. 65)

 tumblr_m68lb37nfJ1qiebtwo1_500


LE BLABLA qui fait sourire

Percy

« Percy was in his element.

« Follow me! Stick together, first years! No need to fear the troll if you follow my orders! Stay close behind me, now. Make way, first years coming through! Excuse me, I’m a prefect! » (p.128)

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_6odi70138ccg8cokk4k0ksk0c_1280 


L’EPICNESS de Fred & George 

« Everybody finished the song at different times. At last, only the Weasley twins were left singing along to a very slow funeral march. Dumbledore conducted their last few lines with his wand and when they had finished, he was one of those who clapped loudest. » (p.95)

tumblr_n5p2nvrgLH1qiph9eo1_500


 LE CHAPITRE QUE J’ADORE

Celui où HAGRID (et son accent !) donne sa lettre pour Poudlard à HARRY

tumblr_namzg0ZIdW1s8kxvlo3_r1_500 

« Call me Hagrid, » he said, « everyone does. An’ like I told yeh, I’m Keeper of Keys at Hogwarts ~ yeh’ll know all about Hogwarts, o’ course. » (p. 41)

 […] « I AM NOT PAYING FOR SOME CRACKPOT OLD FOOL To TEACH HIM MAGIC TRICKS! » yelled Uncle Vernon. But he had finally gone too far. Hagrid seized his umbrella and whirled  it over his head, « NEVER, » he thundered, »- INSULT- ALBUS- DUMBLEDORE-IN-FRONT-OF-ME! » (p. 48)


[Actualité]

LE DETAIL AUQUEL ON FAIT MAINTENANT ATTENTION

Dans la liste des listes qu’Harry doit acheter, celui-ci a particulièrement retenu mon attention lors de cette lecture :

« Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander » (p. 53)

 Les fans savent pourquoi !

 newt_scamander__span


LA BONNE BLAGUE DE PEEVES

« Which way did they go, Peeves? » Filch was saying. « Quick, tell me. »

« Say’please.' »

« Don’t mess with me, Peeves, now where did they go? »

« Shan’t say nothing if you don’t say please, » said Peeves in his annoying singsong voice.

« All right-please. »

« NOTHING! Ha haaa! Told you I wouldn’t say nothing if you didn’t say please! Ha ha! Haaaaaa! » And they heard the sound of Peeves whooshing away and Filch cursing in rage. » (p. 119)


 L’ANIMAL VEDETTE DU TOME

 tumblr_mx8dch4iiE1s4nd1ro1_r1_500 

« I found out something about him, » he told Hagrid. « He tried to get past that three-headed dog on Halloween. It bit him. We think he was trying to steal whatever it’s guarding. »

Hagrid dropped the teapot.

« How do you know about Fluffy? » he said.

« Fluffy? »

 « Yeah ~ he’s mine ~ bought him off a Greek chappie I met in the pub las’ year ~ I lent him to Dumbledore to guard the

 « Yes? » said Harry eagerly.

 « Now, don’t ask me anymore/’ said Hagrid gruffly. « That’s top secret, that is. » (p. 141)


 L’OBJET IMPORTANT

The sorting hat

 tumblr_mot7v3oV7M1qgne2vo1_500


Le moment EUREKA!

« That is because it is a monstrous thing, to slay a unicorn, » said Firenze. « Only one who has nothing to lose, and everything to gain, would commit such a crime. The blood of a unicorn will keep you alive, even if you are an inch from death, but at a terrible price. You have slain something pure and defenseless to save yourself, and you will have but a half-life, a cursed life, from the moment the blood touches your lips. »

Harry stared at the back of Firenze’s head, which was dappled silver in the moonlight.

« But who’d be that desperate? » he wondered aloud. « If you’re going to be cursed forever, deaths better, isn’t it? »

« It is, » Firenze agreed, « unless all you need is to stay alive long enough to drink something else ~ something that will bring you back to full strength and power ~ something that will mean you can never die. Mr. Potter, do you know what is hidden in the school at this very moment? » (p.188-189) 


  LA PETITE LARME DE LA FIN

 tumblr_m353gml8GI1r3erwwo1_500

« Ahem, » said Dumbledore. « I have a few last-minute points to dish out. Let me see. Yes… « First ~ to Mr. Ronald Weasley… » Ron went purple in the face; he looked like a radish with a bad sunburn. « …for the best-played game of chess Hogwarts has seen in many years, I award Gryffindor house fifty points. »

Gryffindor cheers nearly raised the bewitched ceiling; the stars overhead seemed to quiver. Percy could be heard telling the other prefects, « My brother, you know! My youngest brother! Got past McGonagall’s giant chess set! »

At last there was silence again.

« Second ~ to Miss Hermione Granger… for the use of cool logic in the face of fire, I award Gryffindor house fifty points. » Hermione buried her face in her arms; Harry strongly suspected she had burst into tears. Gryffindors up and down the table were beside themselves ~ they were a hundred points up. ‘Third ~ to Mr. Harry Potter… » said Dumbledore. The room went deadly quiet for pure nerve and outstanding courage, I award Gryffindor house sixty points. »

The din was deafening. Those who could add up while yelling themselves hoarse knew that Gryffindor now had four hundred and seventy-two points ~ exactly the same as Slytherin. They had tied for the house cup ~ if only Dumbledore had given Harry just one more point.

Dumbledore raised his hand. The room gradually fell silent. « There are all kinds of courage, » said Dumbledore, smiling. « It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends. I therefore award ten points to Mr. Neville Longbottom. »


Et pour ceux qui veulent tout savoir, cet après-midi, je prévois de regarder …

insertfilm.php 


photo

18 réflexions sur “CHALLENGE – Harry Potter [1/7]

  1. Pingback: [Bilan mensuel] – Août 2014 | a touch of blue... Marine

    • Thank yooouuuu 🙂 Le coffret n’est pas tellement cher je pense donc tu peux peut-être essayer de te le faire offrir une fois ^^ En Vf j’ai aussi la merveilleuse édition collector avec coffret séparé pour chaque livre en grand format 😀 tu peux aller voir ça sur la page du challenge HP si tu n’as pas encore vu.

      J’aime

  2. Bon comme je te l’avais dit, je lis Twilight en VO et finalement, je m’en sors pas si mal en anglais ( à ma grande surprise ) ! 😉
    Donc, dès que je l’ai fini, je te préviens pour te dire que je participerai au challenge avec grand plaisir ! ^^

    J’aime

  3. Aaaah ça me donne tellement envie de m’y replonger ! J’ai acheté il y a quelques temps le premier tome en anglais histoire de me refaire l’intégrale mais je ne sais pas si ce sera pour cette année.
    Une bien belle façon de revenir sur ce livre, en tout cas ! 🙂

    J’aime

  4. Pingback: C’est lundi, que lisez-vous ? | a touch of blue... Marine

  5. Pingback: CHALLENGE – Harry Potter [2/7] | a touch of blue... Marine

  6. Pingback: Challenge éphémère : Relisons Harry Potter by George |

  7. Pingback: CHALLENGE – Harry Potter [3/7] | a touch of blue... Marine

  8. Pingback: [Bilan mensuel] – Octobre 2014 | a touch of blue... Marine

  9. Pingback: Plus qu’une semaine pour le challenge Harry Potter ! #Récap’ | a touch of blue... Marine

  10. Tu as un t-shirt Gryffindor *_* Please, let me be that jealous that you won’t be my friend anymore ! Hum… sorry, pardon.

    Bref, ton petit relevé est amusant et me rappelle à quel point j’aime cet univers ! Et pourtant, je n’avais pas cessé de l’aimer, ce qui fait quand même beaucoup d’amour, tu en conviendras.

    Soit, I’m going to shower (now, you know) and let you down for a few minutes (or days). Don’t be so sad, you’ll see me again ❤

    Kiss, love, crabs !

    Aimé par 1 personne

  11. Pingback: #HarryPotter : 1 an pour tout relire – Challenge réussi !!! | a touch of blue... Marine

Laissez une trace de votre passage :)